New Sony Announcement at 10am NYT, Sony a7III and a “Game-Changer” Coming?

Sony-a7II-with-Sony-FE-85mm-f1.8-Lens

Sony will have a new product announcement today at 10am New York Time (15:00 in London or 16:00 in Berlin).

Below are the new Sony products that are rumored to be announced today:

  • Sony a7III: The Sony a7III is rumored to feature a new 24MP sensor, 4K video, Touch Screen, the exact same Sony A9 autofocus system without the 20fpsframe rate and the Sony A9 Joystick control. See the Sony a7III rumored specs.
  • A New “Game-Changer”: Currently unknown.
  • Sony FE 135mm f/1.8 GM Lens
  • Sony FE 400mm f/2.8 GM Lens
  • Sony 16mm f/1.4 APS-C E-mount Lens
  • Sony FE 20mm f/2.8 Lens
  • Sony a77III

Sony a7III Rumored Specs:

  • New 24MP full frame sensor
  • A fully articulated touchscreen
  • 4K Video Recording
  • Same Sony A9 autofocus system without the 20fps frame rate
  • Joystick control
  • Improved AF (speed, accuracy, frame coverage, settings)
  • BSI sensor
  • AA filter or global shutter in silent mode
  • Faster EVF
  • Better weather sealing
  • 6fps with mechanical shutter
  • ISO up to 51200 (expanded to ISO 204800)
  • 693 phase detection AF (which is same as a9!!)
  • minimum focus sensitivity is EV-3
  • Price around $2000

What do you expect from Sony a7III? What’s your specs wishlist?

Hot Sony Camera Deals:

$200 off on Sony a7RII: $2,698 at Amazon, B&H, Adorama.

$200 off on Sony a7SII: $2,498 at Amazon, B&H, Adorama.

$100 off on Sony a7II: $1,498 at Amazon, B&H, Adorama.

Join the Sony a7III facebook group or like the Sony Alpha a7III facebook page to get all news about this camera in time!

Read more: Best Sony Full Frame E Mount Lenses

Via: SonyAlphaRumors

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *